APPG on Migration Members

Paul Blomfield MP

Paul Blomfield MP, Chair

Paul Blomfield is the Chair of the APPG on Migration. He was elected Labour MP for Sheffield Central in 2010.


Richard Bacon MP, Vice Chair

Richard Bacon is Conservative MP for South Norfolk having been elected in 2001. He was a member of the APPG on Migration inquiry committee that looked into the closure of the post-study work route. [Picture to follow]


Lord Teverson, Vice Chair

Lord Teverson is a Liberal Democrat Life Peer who joined the Lords in 2006. He was a member of the APPG on Migration inquiry committee that looked into the changes to the family migration rules. [Picture to follow]


Anne McLaughlin, Vice Chair

Anne McLaughlin is the Scottish National Party MP for Glasgow North East, elected in 2015. She was previously a Member of the Scottish Parliament. [Picture to follow]

Kate Green

Kate Green MP, Vice-chair

Kate Green is Labour MP for Streford and Urmston, elected in 2010. Kate was a member of the family migration inquiry committee .

Group Members

  • Lord Ahmed - Labour
  • Heidi Alexander MP - Labour
  • Lord Alf Dubs - Labour
  • Richard Bacon MP - Conservative
  • Paul Blomfield MP - Labour
  • Lord Boswell - Non-Affiliated
  • Lord Dholakia - Liberal Democrats
  • Jack Dromey - Labour
  • Helen Goodman MP - Labour
  • Baroness Hamwee - Liberal Democrats 
  • Harriet Harman MP - Labour
  • Lord Haskel - Labour
  • Lord Hodgson - Conservative 
  • Lord Jones of Cheltenham - Liberal Democrats
  • Baroness Lister of Burtersett CBE - Labour
  • Holly Lynch MP - Labour 
  • Fiona Mactaggart MP - Labour 
  • Kerry McCarthy MP - Labour
  • Anne McClaughlin MP - Scottish National Party
  • Jessica Morden MP - Labour
  • Chi Onwurah MP - Labour
  • The Rt Hon. the Baroness Prashar CBE - Crossbench
  • Virendra Sharma MP - Labour
  • Paula Sherriff MP - Labour
  • Lord Teverson - Liberal Democrats
  • Baroness Valentine - Crossbench
  • Matt Warman MP - Conservative
  • Peter Wishart - Scottish National Party